PHILIPPINE SOCIETY OF AGRICULTURAL ENGINEERS



First Level, ATI Building (Formerly BAEx) Elliptical Road, Diliman, Quezon City Telefax No. (632) 920-4071

Email: psae@compass.com.ph

RESOLUTION NO. 025 SERIES OF 2001

RESOLUTION FOR THE ADOPTION OF THE PHILIPPINE AGRICULTURAL ENGINEERING STANDARDS (PAES) AS THE TECHNICAL STANDARDS OF AGRICULTURAL ENGINEERING

WHEREAS, Section 40 of R.A. 8559 provides that the Board of Agricultural Engineering in collaboration and consultation with the Philippine Society of Agricultural Engineers and concerned agencies, government and private shall immediately prepare, develop and promulgate a Code of Technical Standards of Agricultural Engineering which shall contain standard design and test procedure, material and process specification.

WHEREAS, the Philippine Society of Agricultural Engineers (PSAE), duly accredited by the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC); the Department of Agriculture and the University of Philippines Los Baños through the Agricultural Machinery Testing and Evaluation Center (AMTEC) jointly prepared the Codes and Standards of Agricultural Engineering also known as Philippine Agricultural Engineering Standards for agricultural production, postharvest facilities, materials, and agricultural structures.

WHEREAS, these Philippine Agricultural Engineering Standards (PAES) have been presented during the 51st PSAE Annual Convention on April 23-27 at Cebu Plaza Hotel, Cebu City and in the Public Hearing held on August 27, 2001 at NAFC, Department of Agirculture, Diliman, Quezon City.

UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED, during the $51^{st} - 4^{th}$ PSAE Regular Board Meeting on August 31, 2001 at IDD Conference Room, 3^{d} Floor, NIA, EDSA, Quezon City, the adoption of the PAES and endorsement to the Board of Agricultural Engineering of the Professional Regulation Commission (BOAE-PRC).

AVELINO M. MEJIA
President

TERESITA S. SANDOVAI Secretary

ROSENDO S. KAPUSAS, PhD Auditor

MODESTO L. BORJA, PhD
Trustee

ORLINO Q. MERCADO, PhD
Trustee

WALDEMAR G. SOGUILON
Trustee

ALEXANDER G. COLSMA
Vice-President

RAMON M. BRANZUELA
Treasurer

EDGAR ALLAN Z. FERMUNDO
Trustee

ANTONIO C. PADRINAO

Trustee

JUARA T. TAPEL
IPP